Encouraging the young

  

  
I’ve never written a children’s story before, but they say there’s a first time for everything.

My niece, who just turned 10, asked me several months ago if I would draw illustrations for the characters in her new book. This astounded me and of course I said yes! Turns out the kid has quite a knack for writing and so far I’m very impressed with what she’s done. The story has a ways to go before publishing, but I’m excited about it and I’m so proud of her.

I’d like to take credit for her and how wonderful she is, though I know my brother and sister-in-law are solely responsible. But I hope that maybe, just maybe, her love of writing she inherited from me. 

Can’t wait for you to see the final product! Look out world… Here comes Aspen!!

2 thoughts on “Encouraging the young

  1. I know Aspen is likewise astounded that her aunt is a writer! Just a few days ago she was asking me all about publishing. I told her she’d have to ask you. I am merely a Memaw.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

