Write Daily

tumblr_nyn3ltoN1S1ufkc7go1_1280A sure fire way to achieve procrastination is being satisfied with only perfection. I’m not saying you shouldn’t strive to do your best, but nothing you write will ever be perfect.

~ “If I waited for perfection, I would never write a word.” Margaret Atwood

On occasion I’ve been know to scrap entire paragraphs, sometimes full chapters, because I wasn’t satisfied. It wasn’t “perfect”.  So much time and work lost in a moment of frustrated angst! Then I ran across this compiled list and took it to heart. It’s been… helpful.

 

http://www.squidoo.com/creative-writing-101

 

Leave a Reply

