My Review of “Unknown” by Phil Price

 

First of all, let me just say that I am not a professional book reviewer. I don’t know the in’s and out’s of such, nor the proper etiquette. I’m simply an author who loves to write and read, and this book is one that deserves mentioning.

‘Unknown’ is the debut novel of author Phil Price, and would best fall under the horror/paranormal in category. Normally I wouldn’t pull a book like this from the shelf for that reason alone, but I lucked out when this one landed (kind of) in my lap.  Within the first few pages I was hooked, and it was apparent that taking a chance on this novel was one decision I wouldn’t regret. I cannot stress how jam-packed this book is. It’s not only a horror novel, but Mr. Price did an amazing job of taking the reader on an incredible adventure of life, love and loss. There’s a bit of something for everyone.

I don’t want to say too much as I don’t want to spoil anything for potential readers, so I will keep this brief. Mr. Price has an incredible knack for writing such a descriptive narrative that it’s easy to find yourself in the story, experiencing the horror and heartbreak right alongside the characters. He absolutely nails it, bringing the imagination to life, and leaving you wanting more. With the turn of every page, I was hanging on, both scared and anxious to find where it would lead. He didn’t disappoint. I cried, I laughed, and yes, I cringed. It was fabulous!

Mr. Price has opened my eyes to a whole new world, and one that I will soon be visiting again!

If you’d like to purchase a copy for yourself, click here Unknown on Amazon

 

 

Leave a Reply

