Blake’s Hope 

A heated fight ensued and the next thing I knew, he had me pinned against the wall, trapping me with his arms. Never had I feared him. Not until now. But the point when I expected him to hit me, he instead leaned in and kissed me. He kissed me like it was the first time and the last. As if we’d not done this a thousand times before. When he caught his breath , he whispered against my lips. “Don’t ever be mad with me. Don’t ever get angry with me again. Not when I’m trying to save you. Not when I’m so in love with you.” 
Blake’s Hope 2016

© Kelly Miles 

 

Leave a Reply

